Board of Education of Harford County

A.A. Roberty Building 102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Telephone: 410-838-7300 FAX: 410-638-4051 Customer Action Line (24 hours): 410-638-0022 Web Site: http://www.hcps.org

Welcome to the Board Meeting: If you wish to appear before the Board, please complete a request form and place it in the public comment in-box **BEFORE THE MEETING BEGINS.**

Please note the following time restrictions for public comments: Three minutes- Individual. Five minutes- Group Representation.

Agenda

Monday, February 24, 2020

Board Open Session - 5:40PM - Board Room

Board Closed Session - 5:45PM - Board Executive Conference
Room

Board Business Meeting 6:30 PM - Board Room

*Times are approximate

6:30 PM Call to Order: Board President

Official Swearing-in Ceremony of Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Appointed Board Member Councilmanic District C

Quorum Roll Call Adoption of Agenda Pledge of Allegiance

6:35 PM Havre de Grace Elementary School Fourth Graders Performing Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., "I Have a Dream" Speech

6:40 PM Board Recognition: HCPS and APGFCU Personal Finance Challenge Bowl Champions

6:55 PM Board Member Comments

7:10 PM Public Comments

Old Business

Action Item(s):

7:25 PM A. Consent

		1	
Λ	COL	പ	a .
$\boldsymbol{\Gamma}$	gei	ıч	а.

- 1. Monthly Personnel Report: December 2019, January 2020
- 2. Contract Award: Furniture Acquisition for Havre de Grace Middle and High
- 3. Minutes of Previous Board Meeting: February 10, 2020
- 4. School/Organization Sponosred Project: C. Milton Wright High School Mustang Mascot Statue

New Business

Presentation(s):

7:30 B. Quarterly Financial Report for the Period Ending December 31 2019, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services

7:40 C. Superintendent's Report

Closing

7:50 PM Future Meetings Review Adjournment

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

FORTHCOMING MEETINGS

Date	Time	Place	Event
Monday, March 9, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business
	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting
Monday, March 23, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business
	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting
Tuesday, April 7, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business

	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting
Monday, April 20, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business
	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting
Monday, May 4, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business
	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting
Monday, May 18, 2020	6:30	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty	Board Business
	PM	Building, Board Room	Meeting

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Supervisor of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

- **Goal 1:** Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.
- Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.
- Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.
- **Goal 4:** Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Jansen M. Robinson, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A Rachel Gauthier, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Appointed Member, District C Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large Tamera Rush, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D Christian Walker, Student Board Member

Teri Schmid, Board of Education Administrative Assistant