

# Board of Education of Harford County

A.A. Roberty Building 102 S. Hickory Avenue, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Telephone: 410-838-7300 FAX: 410-638-4051 Customer Action Line (24 hours): 410-638-0022 Web Site: http://www.hcps.org

Welcome to the Board Meeting: If you wish to appear before the Board, please complete a request form and place it in the public comment in-box **BEFORE THE MEETING BEGINS.** 

Please note the following time restrictions for public comments: Three minutes- Individual. Five minutes- Group Representation.

# **Agenda**

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Board Open Session - 5:25 PM - Board Room

Board Closed Session - 5:30 PM - Board Executive Conference Room

Board Business Meeting - 6:30 PM - Board Room

#### \*Times are approximate

6:30 PM Call to Order: Board President

Quorum Roll Call Adoption of Agenda Pledge of Allegiance

6:35 PM Board Member Comments

6:45 PM Public Comments

# **Old Business**

### Action Item(s):

7:00 PM A. Consent Agenda:

- Resolutions for Service on the Ethics Panel of the Board of Education of Harford County: Charles E. Kearney and Dr. Edna Hirsch
- 2) Minutes of Previous Board Meeting: January 7, 2019
- 3) Monthly Personnel Report: December 2018

# **New Business**

#### Presentation(s):

7:05 PM B. Decision on Transfer of Funds Between Capital Projects, Ms. Deborah Judd,

Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant

Superintendent for Operations

7:15 PM C.

Presentation of Superintendent's Proposed FY2020 Budget, Superintendent Bulson, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, Mr. Eric Clark, Director of Budget, Ms. Mary Edmunds, Budget Specialist

7:35 PM D. Superintendent's Report

# Closing

7:45 PM Future Meetings Review

Adjournment

## NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

------

#### FORTHCOMING MEETINGS

Date	Time	Place	Event
Monday, February 4, 2019	6:30 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Budget Public Input Session
Monday, February 11, 2019	6:30 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Board Business Meeting
Monday, February 25, 2019	6:30 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Board Business Meeting
Monday, February 25, 2019	5:55 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Board Open Session
Monday, March 11, 2019	6:30 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Board Business Meeting
Monday, March 25, 2019	6:30 PM	Harford County Public Schools, A.A. Roberty Building, Board Room	Board Business Meeting

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail <a href="mailto:Communications@hcps.org">Communications@hcps.org</a> at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Laurie Namey, Supervisor of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

# Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: To prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

**Goal 2:** To encourage and monitor engagement between the school system and the community to support student achievement.

Goal 3: To hire and support skilled staff who are committed to increasing student achievement.

**Goal 4:** To provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Joseph L. Voskuhl, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District C
Laura S. Runyeon, Vice-President, Appointed Member-at-Large
Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Thomas F. Fitzpatrick, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F
Robert L. Frisch, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B
Rachel Gauthier, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E
Joseph A. Hau, Appointed Member-at-Large
Nancy Reynolds, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D
Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A
Alfred L. Williamson, Appointed Member-at-Large
Joshua Oltarzewski, Student Board Member

Teri Schmid, Board of Education Administrative Assistant

Print Friendly Version

