## Board of Education of Harford County Agenda Monday, November 6, 2023

Board Business Meeting: 6:00 PM - Board Room

6:00 PM		Call to Order: Board President
		Quorum Roll Call
		Adoption of Agenda
		Pledge of Allegiance
6:05 PM		Recognition - Dr. Sean W. Bulson - Named Maryland Superintendent of the Year
		Bob Cassilly, Harford County Executive
		Patrick Vincenti, Harford County Council President
		Jacob Bennett, Harford County Council Member
6:20 PM		Board Member Comments
6:35 PM		Public Comments
7:20 PM		Old Business
		<ol> <li>Decision on Previously Tabled: Behavior-Based Energy Conservation Program Services, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Ms. Bobbie Tolston, Energy Conservation Manager and Ms. Mary Ellen Leder, Regional Vice President with Cenergistic</li> </ol>
7:35 PM		New Business
7:40 PM	A.	Decision on Recommendation to Delete Board Policy 0032-000 Vendor Sales to Students, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, and Ms. Jenn Horner, Supervisor Purchasing
7:55 PM	B.	Superintendent's Report
8:05 PM		Future Meetings Review  Adjournment

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

## Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

## Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Aaron Poynton, President, Appointed Member-at-Large

Melissa L. Hahn, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D

Diane M. Alvarez, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F

Carol P. Bruce, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E

Terri Kocher, Appointed Member-at-Large

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Elected Member, Councilmanic District C

Denise E. Perry, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

Madina A. Sabirova, Student Board Member

Wade A. Sewell, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B

Lauren Paige Strauss, Appointed Member-at-Large

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator