Board of Education of Harford County Agenda

Monday, September 11, 2023

Board Business Meeting: 6:30 PM - Board Room

roximate	
	Call to Order: Board President Quorum Roll Call Adoption of Agenda Pledge of Allegiance
	Board Member Comments
	Public Comments
A.	Old Business
	1. Decision on Previously Tabled: Citizens Advisory Committees Membership for the 2023-2024 School Year
B.	Consent Agenda
	1. Approval of Revised HCEA-ESP Negotiating Team for 2024-2025 School Year
	2. School/Organization Sponsored Project: North Harford High/Middle/Elementary Schools Land Cover Conversion BMP Plantings
	3. Minutes of Previous Board Meeting: August 14, 2023
	Meeting Break
C.	New Business
D.	Presentation on Harford County Public Schools Academic Performance 2022-2023, Ms. Heather Kutcher, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Mr. Andrew Renzulli, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Mr. Phil Snyder, Supervisor of Accountability, Mr. Andy Wachter, Assistant Supervisor of Accountability, Ms. Kristine Scarry, Supervisor of English/Language Arts, Ms. Joanne McCord, Supervisor of Mathematics, Ms. Erin Lange, Supervisor of Social Sciences, Ms. Diane Engelman, Supervisor of Science
	2022-23 HCPS Academic Performance Presentation
E.	Presentation on Proposed Revisions to Board Policy 20-0036-000 Aligning Enrollment with Capacity, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, and Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner
F.	Presentation on Proposed Revisions to Board Policy 20-0023-000 Energy and Resource Conservation, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, and Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner
	A. B. C. D.

9:15 PM	G.	Presentation of FY 2025 Capital Improvement Program, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, and Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner
9:40 PM	H.	Superintendent's Report
9:50 PM		Future Meetings Review Adjournment

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Aaron Poynton, President, Appointed Member-at-Large

Melissa L. Hahn, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D

Diane M. Alvarez, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F

Carol P. Bruce, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E

Terri Kocher, Appointed Member-at-Large

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Elected Member, Councilmanic District C

Denise E. Perry, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

Madina A. Sabirova, Student Board Member

Wade A. Sewell, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B

Lauren Paige Strauss, Appointed Member-at-Large

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator