## Board of Education of Harford County Agenda Monday, August 14, 2023

Board Open Session: 5:30 PM - Board Room

Board Closed Session: 5:35 PM - Board Executive Conference Room

Board Business Meeting: 6:30 PM - Board Room

| *Times are app | roximate |  |
|----------------|----------|--|
| 6:30 PM        |          | Call to Order: Board President   |
|                |          | Quorum Roll Call   |
|                |          | Adoption of Agenda   |
|                |          | Pledge of Allegiance   |
|                |          |  |
| 6:35 PM        |          | Board Member Comments  |
| 6:50 PM        |          | Public Comments  |
| 7:35 PM        | A.       | Old Business   |
|                |          | 1. Decision on Previously Tabled Board Minutes: June 26, 2023  |
| 7:40 PM        | В.       | Consent Agenda   |
|                |          | 1. Monthly Personnel Report - July 2023  |
|                |          | 2. Approval of Negotiating Teams for the 2024-2025 School Year   |
|                |          | 3. Appointment of 2024 - 2025 Calendar Committee Members   |
|                |          | 4. Citizens Advisory Committees Membership for the 2023-2024 School Year   |
|                |          | 5. Contract Award: Forest Hill Annex Improvements & Print Shop Relocation  |
|                |          | 6. Contract Award: Dependent Eligibility Verification Audit  |
|                |          | 7. Contract Award: NearPod Subscription Renewal  |
|                |          | 8. Contract Award: Fallston High School Additional Cameras   |
|                |          | 9. Minutes of Previous Board Meeting: July 17, 2023  |
| 7:45 PM        |          | Meeting Break  |
| 7:55 PM        | C.       | New Business   |
| 8:00 PM        | D.       | Presentation of Oracle Cloud Implementation, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, Mr. Drew Moore, Director of Information and Technology, Ms. Jenn Horner, Supervisor Purchasing, Mr. Mike Rubilotta, Vice President of Operations CherryRoad Technologies, Mr. Jose Peres, Sr. Director Cloud Delivery, Mr. Jeff Bailey, Director OCM Cloud, Mr. Mark Davies, Oracle, and Ms. Pamela Brown, Oracle Project Manager |

| 8:25 PM | E. | Presentation on the FY 2025 Capital Improvement Program, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, and Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner |
|---------|----|--|
| 8:50 PM | F. | Presentation on Proposed New Board Policy 14-0022-000 Nursing Mothers, Kimberly H. Neal, Esq., General Counsel, Dr. Mae Alfree, Director of Staff & Labor Relations, and Ms. Elizabeth Miller, Supervisor of Benefits  |
| 9:05 PM | G. | Superintendent's Report  |
| 9:15 PM |    | Future Meetings Review  Adjournment  |

## NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

## Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

## Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Aaron Poynton, President, Appointed Member-at-Large

Melissa L. Hahn, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D

Diane M. Alvarez, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F

Carol P. Bruce, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E

Terri Kocher, Appointed Member-at-Large

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Elected Member, Councilmanic District C

Denise E. Perry, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

Madina A. Sabirova, Student Board Member

Wade A. Sewell, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B

Lauren Paige Strauss, Appointed Member-at-Large

 $\textbf{\textit{Yvonne Rallo},} \quad \text{Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator}$