## Board of Education of Harford County Agenda Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Board Special Budget Meeting: 5:30 PM - Board Room

\*Times are approximate

5:30 PM Call to Order: Board President

Quorum Roll Call

Adoption of Agenda

Pledge of Allegiance

5:35 PM A. Public Comments on: Budget

5:55 PM B. Decision on Board of Education's FY2024 Budget, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services, Mr. Eric Clark, Director of Budget, and Ms. Mary Edmunds, Budget Analyst

6:30 PM Adjournment

## NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

## Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

 $\textbf{Goal 1:} \ \textbf{Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.}$ 

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

## Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

*Dr. Sean W. Bulson*, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District C
Wade A. Sewell, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B
Diane M. Alvarez, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F
Carol P. Bruce, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E
Melissa L. Hahn, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D
Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large
Denise E. Perry, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A
Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large

Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large
Noa S. Blanken, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator