Board of Education of Harford County

Agenda

Monday, November 14, 2022

Board Open Session: 5:00 PM - Board Room

Board Closed Session: 5:05 PM - Board Executive Conference Room

Board Business Meeting: 6:30 PM - Board Room

6:30 PM		Call to Order: Board President
		Quorum Roll Call
		Adoption of Agenda
		Pledge of Allegiance
6:35 PM		Recognitions - Board of Education of Harford County
		Mrs. Rachel Gauthier, Board President
		Dr. David Bauer, Board Member Mrs. Caria Karusaski, Baard Marakar
		Mrs. Sonja Karwacki, Board Member
		Mr. Jansen Robinson, Board Member
6:55 PM	A.	Public Comments
7:55 PM	B.	Consent Agenda
		1. Contract Award: Meadowvale Elementary School Chiller Replacement
		2. Contract Award: Engineering and Design Services for Paving and ADA Improvements at Various Harford County Public Schools Locations
		3. Contract Award: Bakerfield Elementary School Chiller Replacement
		4. Contract Award: New Enterprise Resource Planning Software
8:00 PM	C.	Presentation on Proposed Inclement Weather Plan, Dr. Eric Davis, Chief of Administration, Mr. Philip Snyder, Supervisor of Accountability, Ms. Stephanie Wall, Graphic Design/Technical Specialist
8:20 PM	D.	Presentation on Graduation Outcomes, Mr. Mike O'Brien, Executive Director of Middle & High School Performance, Ms. Katie Ridgway, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Ms. Sara Saacks, Coordinator of North Star & School Performance Initiatives, Mr. Robert Limpert, Supervisor of Magnate & CTE Programs, and Ms. Kay Malone, Supervisor of School Counseling
8:40 PM	E.	Decision on Capital Improvement Program Amendments and Presentation on FY 2024 CIP, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent for Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner
9:00 PM	F.	Presentation on Proposed Revisions to Board Policy No. 02-0001-000 Student Attendance, Kimberly H. Neal, Esq., General Counsel and Mr. Bernard Hennigan, Executive Director of Student Support Services
9:20 PM	G.	Presentation on Quarterly Financial Report for the Period Ending September 30, 2022, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services

9:40 PM	H.	Board Member Comments
10:00 PM	l.	Superintendent's Report
10:10 PM		Future Meetings Review Adjournment

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Rachel Gauthier, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Vice-President, County Council Appointed Member, District C

Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B

Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large

Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F

Ariane G. Kelly, Appointed Member, Councilmanic District D

Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large

Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large

Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

Noa S. Blanken, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator