Board of Education of Harford County Agenda

Monday, May 16, 2022

Board Open Session:6:00 PM -Board RoomBoard Closed Session:6:05 PM -Board Executive Conference RoomBoard Business Meeting:6:30 PM -Board Room

**Times are approximate*

6:30 PM		Call to Order: Board President		
		Quorum Roll Call		
		Adoption of Agenda		
		Pledge of Allegiance		
6:35 PM	A.	Board Member Comments		
6:50 PM	В.	Public Comments		
7:50 PM	C.	Consent Agenda		
		1. Affirmation of Monthly Contracts: April 2022		
		2. Contract Award: FY22/23 Portable Classroom Relocation		
		3. Contract Award: Copyrighted Material - Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishers		
		4. Contract Award: Copy Paper		
		5. Contract Award: Paving and ADA Improvements at Various Locations		
		6. Contract Award: Flexible Spending Account Administration Services		
		7. Minutes of Previous Board Meetings: April 25, 2022 and May 9, 2022		
7:55 PM	D.	Update on Continuity of Learning, Dr. Sean Bulson, Superintendent of Schools		
8:05 PM	E.	Decision on Administrative and Supervisory Appointments, Mr. Ben Richardson, Assistant Superintendent for Human		

Resources

• Assistant Principal Pool - Secondary

8:15 PM **F.** Decision on Proposed New Board Policy 02-0054-000, Pregnant and Parenting Students, Kimberly H. Neal, Esq., General Counsel

8:25 PM G. Recommendation on Proposed New Board Policy 02-0055-000 Student Registered Sex Offenders - Entry on School Property, Kimberly H. Neal, Esq., General Counsel

8:35 PM H. Decision on Use of Rate Stabilization and Fund Balance, Dr. Sean Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services

5/20/22.	4.10	РM
J/Z U/Z Z	4.10	

HCPS Board of Education Meeting Agenda

8:50 PM	I.	Presentation of Quarterly Financial Report for the Period Ending March 31, 2022, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services
9:10 PM	J.	Presentation of the 2022 Educational Facilities Master Plan and Comprehensive Maintenance Plan, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent of Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Planning and Construction, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, Mrs. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner
9:35 PM	K.	Superintendent's Report
9:45 PM		Future Meetings Review Adjournment

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Rachel Gauthier, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Vice-President, County Council Appointed Member, District C Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F Ariane G. Kelly, Appointed Member, Councilmanic District D Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A Kanae Holcomb, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator