Board of Education of Harford County Agenda

Monday, February 14, 2022

Board Open Session: 5:15 PM - Virtual Meeting

Board Closed Session: 5:20 PM - Board Executive Conference Room

		Board Business Meeting: 6:30 PM - Board Room
*Times are app	roximate	
6:30 PM		Call to Order: Board President
		Quorum Roll Call
		Adoption of Agenda
		Pledge of Allegiance
6:35 PM	A.	Board Member Comments
6:50 PM	В.	Public Comments
7:50 PM	C.	Consent Agenda
		1. Affirmation of Monthly Contracts: January 2022
		2. Contract Award: Network Switch Refresh
		3. Contract Award: Maintenance for Aruba Wireless Components
		4. Contract Award: Maintenance for Extreme Wireless Components
		5. Contracted Services Award: Music Therapist
		6. Contract Award: Safety and Security Upgrades for Multiple Locations
		7. Contract Award: UPS Replacement
		8. Contract Award: Wireless Access Points Replacement
		9. Executive Salary Schedule Correction
		10. Ratification of Negotiated Agreements with The American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
		 Ratification of AFSCME Tentative Agreement Agreement Ratification
		11. Approval of Proposed Havre de Grace Middle/High School Surplus Property
		12. Minutes of Previous Board Meeting: January 24, 2022
7:55 PM	D.	Update on Continuity of Learning, Dr. Sean Bulson, Superintendent of Schools
8:05 PM	E.	Decision on Administrative and Supervisory Appointments, Mr. Ben Richardson, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

8:15 PM	F.	Decision on Refunding the A.A. Roberty Building Certificates of Participation, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services, Mr. John Stalfort, Principal, Miles and Stockbridge, Ms. Jennifer Diercksen, First Vice-President, Davenport & Company, LLC, Mr. Joe Mason, Senior Vice-President, Davenport & Company, LLC
8:35 PM	G.	Decision on the Superintendent's Proposed FY2023 Budget, Ms. Deborah Judd, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services
9:00 PM	H.	Decision on Proposed Balancing Enrollment Final Plan, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent of Operations, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, Mrs. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner • Presentation on Superintendent's Balancing Enrollment Recommendation
9:25 PM	I.	Decision on the Reappointment of Dr. Sean W. Bulson as Superintendent of Schools for Harford County, Mrs. Rachel Gauthier, President
9:35 PM	J.	Superintendent's Report
9:45 PM		Future Meetings Review Adjournment

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Rachel Gauthier, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E

Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Vice-President, County Council Appointed Member, District C

Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B

Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large

Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F

Ariane G. Kelly, Appointed Member, Councilmanic District D

Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large

Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large

Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A

Kanae Holcomb, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator