## Board of Education of Harford County Agenda Monday, December 13, 2021

Public Input Session: 6:30 PM - Board Room

\*Times are approximate

6:30 PM		Call to Order: Board President Quorum Roll Call
6:35 PM	А.	Overview of Balancing Enrollment Recommendations, Dr. Sean Bulson, Superintendent of Schools
6:45 PM	В.	Public Comments on Balancing Enrollment
7:45 PM		Adjournment

## NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

## Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

## Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Rachel Gauthier, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Vice-President, County Council Appointed Member, District C Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F Ariane G. Kelly, Appointed Member, Councilmanic District D Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A Kanae Holcomb, Student Board Member