Board of Education of Harford County Agenda

Monday, November 15, 2021

Board Open Session:5:45 PM -Virtual MeetingBoard Closed Session:5:50 PM -Board Executive Conference RoomBoard Business Meeting:6:30 PM -Board Room

*Times are approximate

6:30 PM		Call to Order: Board President
		Quorum Roll Call
		Adoption of Agenda
		Pledge of Allegiance
6:35 PM	A.	Board Comments
6:50 PM	В.	Public Comments
7:50 PM	C.	Consent Agenda
		1. Monthly Personnel Report - October 2021
		2. Contract Award: Abingdon Elementary School Central Plant Replacement
		3. Contract Award: Homestead/Wakefield Elementary Replacement School Modular Complex
		4. Contract Award: Bus GPS Monitoring
		5. Contract Award: Speech Language Therapist, EBS Healthcare
		6. Contract Award: Speech Language Therapist, Pediatric Development Services
		7. School/Organization Sponsored Project - C. Milton Wright High School Storage Container at Stadium
7:55 PM	D.	Update on Continuity of Learning, Dr. Sean Bulson, Superintendent of Schools
8:10 PM	F	

Resources

8:20 PM F. Decision on Proposed Revision of Section V.C.1. of Board Policy 12-0001-000 Ethics, Patrick P. Spicer, Esq.

8:45 PM G. Decision on Ratification of Memoranda of Understanding with the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees, Mr. Ben Richardson, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

9:00 PM H. Decision on Ratification of Memoranda of Understanding with the Harford County Education Association - Education Support Professionals,

Mr. Ben Richardson, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

11/16/21, 3:47 PM

9:15 PM	I.	Presentation on the Lucy Calkins Units of Study for Reading and Phonics,	
		Dr. Susan P. Brown, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Ms. Kristine Scarry, Supervisor of Reading, English, and Language Arts, Mr. Marc Hamilton, Principal of Riverside Elementary and Ms. Audrey J. Vohs, Principal of Magnolia Elementary	
9:40 PM	J.	Presentation of FY 2023 Capital Improvement Program, Mr. Cornell Brown, Assistant Superintendent of Operations, Ms. Patti Jo Beard, Executive Director of Facilities Management, Mr. Chris Morton, Supervisor of Planning and Construction, Ms. Missy Valentino, Facilities Planner • FY23 CIP Presentation	
10:00 PM	K.	Superintendent's Report	
10:10 PM		Future Meetings Review Adjournment	

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.

Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.

Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.

Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Rachel Gauthier, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E Dr. Carol L. Mueller, Vice-President, County Council Appointed Member, District C Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F Ariane G. Kelly, Appointed Member, Councilmanic District D Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large Jansen M. Robinson, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A Kanae Holcomb, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator