Board of Education of Harford County Agenda Monday, February 8, 2021

Board Open Session: 5:30PM -

Board Closed Session: 5:35PM -

Board Business Meeting: 6:30PM -

NOTE: PUBLISHED AGENDAS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

To request disability-related reasonable accommodations, please call 410-838-7300 voice, 7-1-1 TTY or e-mail Communications@hcps.org at least three days prior to the meeting/event. This document is available in alternative form upon request.

The Harford County Public School system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, or age in employment or programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries regarding HCPS non-discrimination policies should be directed to Paula Stanton, Manager of Equity and Cultural Proficiency, 410-809-6065.

Harford County Board of Education Strategic Plan:

- Goal 1: Prepare every student for success in postsecondary education and career.
- Goal 2: Engage families and the community to be partners in the education of our students.
- Goal 3: Hire and support highly effective staff who are committed to building their own professional capacity in order to increase student achievement.
- Goal 4: Provide safe, secure, and healthy learning environments that are conducive to effective teaching and learning, creativity and innovation.

Board business meetings are recorded and aired by Harford Cable Network

Dr. Sean W. Bulson, Superintendent of Schools and Secretary-Treasurer

Jansen M. Robinson, President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District A Rachel Gauthier, Vice-President, Elected Member, Councilmanic District E Dr. David Bauer, Elected Member, Councilmanic District B Vacancy, Elected Member, Councilmanic District D Dr. Joyce Herold, Appointed Member-at-Large Sonja Karwacki, Elected Member, Councilmanic District F Dr. Carol L. Mueller, County Council Appointed Member, District C Dr. Roy Phillips, Appointed Member-at-Large Patrice J. Ricciardi, Appointed Member-at-Large Phoebe Bailey, Student Board Member

Yvonne Rallo, Board of Education Administrative Support Coordinator

^{*}Times are approximate